The UNESCO Creative Cities Network (UCCN) was created in 2004 to promote cooperation with and among cities that have identified creativity as a strategic factor for sustainable urban development. The 246 cities which currently make up this network work together towards a common objective: placing creativity and cultural industries at the heart of their development plans at the local level and cooperating actively at the international level.

UNESCO Design Creative Citiesare are forty, these:

Asahikawa (Japan)
Baku (Azerbaijan)
Bandung (Indonesia)
Bangkok (Thailand)
Berlin (Germany)
Beijing (China)
Bilbao (Spagna)
Brasilia (Brazil)
Budapest (Hungary)
Buenos Aires (Argentina)
Cape Town (South Africa)
Cebu City, Philippines
Curitiba (Brasile)
Detroit (United States of America)
Dubai (United Arab Emirates)
Dundee (Gran Bretagna)
Fortaleza (Brazil)
Graz (Austria)
Greater Geelong (Australia)
Hanoi (Vietnam)
Helsinki (Finlandia)
Istanbul (Turkey)
Kaunas (Lithuania)
Kobe (Japan)
Kolding (Denmark)
Kortrijk (Belgium)
Mexico City (Mexico)
Montreal (Canada)
Muharraq (Bahrain)
Nagoya (Giappone)
Puebla (Mexico)
Queretaro (Mexico)
Singapore (Singapore)
Saint-Étienne (Francia)
San Jose (Costa Rica)
Seoul (South Korea)
Shenzhen (Cina)
Shangai (Cina)
Torino (Italia)
Wuhan (China)